top of page

Kyle and Alyssa: As Seen on The Price is Right

Kyle and I met in our apartment complex over the summer of 2015. He was really outgoing and popular and I was new to the neighborhood. I moved there to live with some close friends and was dating other guys, but I thought Kyle was nice and cute. That summer I spent most of my time studying, working, and dating while Kyle was traveling, spraying lawns, and flirting with every girl in the neighborhood.

Things changed when we went to see The Price is Right live in California with a group of friends. He got on the show! No surprise--he has the best personality. He won a bunch of random prizes but my favorite part of watching him was when he danced with the old lady next to him during commercial breaks. That was officially the beginning of the end for me... I was starting to like Kyle Nelson.

When we got back from California Kyle asked me on a date to see Toby Keith in concert. That's what we say but the truth is... he didn't really ask me, and it wasn't originally a date. What really happened was he yelled to a crowd of girls: "Who wants to see Toby Keith with me tomorrow night??" When they all started screaming and jumping and raising their hands he just yelled back, "Everyone is invited!"

I guess I'm the only one who took him seriously because I was the only one who ended up going... and then at the end of the concert he said I wouldn't have to pay him back for my ticket. So, we say it was a date.

Kyle and I started spending time together every day. It wasn't long before I knew I loved him! He was so charming and outgoing, but aside from that he genuinely cared about me and had a drive to succeed like no one else.

Now we are married! We got married March 11, 2016 and then lived in an airbnb for a month, then lived in Seattle for 3 months, and now we live in Orem, UT... He's a great husband, but it's no surprise because he was a great boyfriend.

How did we start doing Nelson's Danish Æbleskivers? Well, Kyle always wanted to sell Æbleskivers because they are his favorite Nelson family Christmas tradition. After saving some money while we were in Seattle we decided to invest in the supplies to start selling them at farmer's markets and other events. We also cater private events.

Come visit us if you are in Utah or Idaho! We have multiple events scheduled between now and next summer. We would love to share this Danish tradition with you, and if you mention The Price is Right Kyle will probably give you a free one.

Here is a link to his episode if you want to see his big win:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ltC4F2aYiNY


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
!
Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.
bottom of page